Celebrity Masterchef

24 Nov

My latest madcap outing was on ‘Celebrity MasterChef 2010’ where I managed to get to the final, together with Lisa Faulkner (who took the title) and Dick Strawbridge.   I seriously amazed myself as I honestly never thought I would get anything like that far.  I promise I am really nothing more than an averagely competant housewife – but I did manage to rise to the challenges as they came along.    We had a lot of fun along the way and it was a truly unforgettable experience.   The trouble is that none of my friends dare invite us for dinner and I feel worried about inviting anyone because they will now be expecting MasterChef standards and, let’s be honest, in a busy life there isn’t always time!

We actually filmed it all last winter – starting shortly before Christmas 2009 and finishing on 17th February.   Anyone who says I can’t keep a secret should remember that I didn’t even tell my close friends whether I had won or not – and I had to keep that to myself for about six months!

 

Leave a Reply

