Hello – thanks for looking in!

16 Aug

Hardly changed at all!

 I hope you like the photo on the right – taking charge on the bridge of MV Oceana!  Previous visitors will notice (I hope!) that I have revamped my website to bring it into the 21st century.   I’m not brilliant, to say the least,  at all this technical stuff, so big thanks to my friends at Easily.co.uk for doing the tricky stuff.  I promise I will try and keep it up-dated as much as possible but it’s not always easy finding the time for everything life throws at you!

If you want to contact me about anything at all, then you are in the right place. If you would like me to come and speak at or host an event I would be delighted to hear from you.

4 Responses to “Hello – thanks for looking in!”

  1. christabella stratford June 22, 2011 at 11:07 pm #

    Hello Christine – I am writing to ask if you would consider to be our after-dinner speaker at High Legh Golf Club (your old stomping ground !!) We are having an Auction of Promises Ladies night on the evening of Friday 11th November 2011 and all proceeds will go to the Captains’ Charity which is The Children’s Adventure Farm Trust at Millington with which I am sure you will be familiar. If you are available could you please give me some indication of your charges etc. Look forward to hearing from you.

    Bella Stratford

    • christine hamilton February 15, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

      Hello Christabella,
      I am writing to apologise for not replying to your blog comment way back in June last year – due to a technical problem some of the blogs from that period have only just surfaced. You must have thought me very rude indeed and I am so sorry!
      As it happens I would not have been able to join you on that date. Also, you may not know that I now live a long way from Cheshire so cannot just ‘pop across’ as easily as I could. I do get a huge number of charity requests and, with the best will in the world, I cannot accept them all – sadly I have to earn a living and there is a limit to the number of charity events I can undertake and preclude accepting fee-paying engagments for those dates.
      Anyway, I just wanted to let you know what had happened and I apologise again for any perceived rudeness on my part – totally accidental – blame technology!
      With best wishes
      Christine

  2. Kyle Bosworth September 29, 2011 at 9:44 am #

    Christine Hamilton

    I think you are wonderful.

    Kyle Bosworth

    • christine hamilton February 15, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

      Hello darling – only JUST seen this – technical problems and me not understanding what to do!!!
      I think you’re wonderful toooo and hope this finds you in good order. Cxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

